Sydney is the state capital of New South Wales and the most populous city in Australia and Oceania. Located on Australia's east coast, the metropolis surrounds the world's largest natural harbour and sprawls about 70 km on its periphery towards the Blue Mountains to the west, Hawkesbury to the north and Macarthur to the south. Sydney is made up of 658 suburbs, 40 local government areas and 15 contiguous regions. Residents of the city are commonly known as "Sydneysiders". The Sydney area has been inhabited by indigenous Australians for at least 30,000 years. Check out the video to know more about the city!

Subscribe Newsletters